Babymouse: dragonslayer

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Babymouse volume 11.
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books,
Pub. Date:
[2009]
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Description
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE! nbsp; With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books! Get ready for the next big epic fantasy . . . In a distant kingdom a growing darkness falls over the land. One is called to defend . . . to bring hope . . . to slay the Mighty Dragon. . . .Could it be . . . Babymouse? Our brave young hero will lead her fellow Mathletes in the quest of a lifetime, a death-defying fight to win back both her school's honor and the coveted GOLDEN SLIDE RULE. Can she conquer the evil Owlgorithms and her own personal dragon--MATH? Find out in Dragonslayer --the 11th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series! Here's what people are saying about Babymouse! The Chicago Sun-Times: "Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!" Starred Review, The Horn Book: "Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!" Booklist: "Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans." The Bulletin: "An almost absurdly likeable heroine."
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780375957123
9780375857126
9781442064850
9780606056618
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 2.6, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 500L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4254c6d1-0740-a6d5-8829-59e336ad8e42
Grouping Titlebabymouse dragonslayer
Grouping Authorholm jennifer l
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-20 10:50:45AM
Last Indexed2019-11-20 10:52:56AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelLG
accelerated_reader_point_value0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level2.6
auth_author2Holm, Matthew
authorHolm, Jennifer L
author2-roleHolm, Matthew
author_displayHolm, Jennifer L
available_at_steamboatschoolsSSCL Strawberry Park Elementary
detailed_location_steamboatschoolsSSCL STPK Fiction
SSCL Soda Easy Fiction
display_descriptionAn imaginative mouse who likes to read heroic fantasy novels finds herself on the school math team as it prepares to compete for the coveted Golden Slide Rule.
format_category_steamboatschoolsBooks
format_steamboatschoolsGraphic Novel
id4254c6d1-0740-a6d5-8829-59e336ad8e42
isbn9780375857126
9780375957123
9780606056618
9781442064850
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b29195408.i108203918SD51 Nisley Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvni
ils:.b29195408.i55593781EVLD Eagle Junior Graphic NovelJ HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfevejg
ils:.b29195408.i122133055SD51 Lincoln OM Elem741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvlm
ils:.b29195408.i58562138SD51 Tope Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvto
ils:.b29195408.i71375284GCP Rifle JuvenileJ GRAPHIC BAB1falsefalseOn Shelfgcrju
ils:.b29195408.i56671222SD51 Mesa View Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvmv
ils:.b29195408.i5559380xEVLD Gypsum Junior Graphic NovelJ HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfevgjg
ils:.b29195408.i58329213GRC Granby Juvenile Graphic NovelJG HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfgrgjg
ils:.b29195408.i64507580SD51 Clifton Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvcl
ils:.b29195408.i86636443Buena Vista Juv FictionJ Hol1falsefalseOn Shelfbvjbf
ils:.b29195408.i107739914SD51 Rim Rock Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvrr
ils:.b29195408.i100740947SD51 Shelledy Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseDue Dec 4, 2019mvsh
ils:.b29195408.i55604420SSCL STPK FictionGRAPHIC 741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfsstfi
ils:.b29195408.i8088278xRLD Florissant Juvenile Graphic NovelJ 741.5973 Hol1falsefalseOn Shelfrlfjg
ils:.b29195408.i56167830SD51 Lincoln OM Elem741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvlm
ils:.b29195408.i127491430MRLD In House Juvenile FictionBab1falsefalseOn Shelfmrijf
ils:.b29195408.i110715421SSCL Bud Children's Graphic NovelsJ GRAPHIC HOLM1falsefalseOn Shelfssbjg
ils:.b29195408.i55249942MCPLD Central Children'sjGN Babymous1falsefalseRepairmpmj
ils:.b29195408.i55776930GRC Fraser JuvenileJ HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfgrfj
ils:.b29195408.i65173867SD51 Dos Rios Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseDue Dec 2, 2019mvdr
ils:.b29195408.i81279747EVLD Avon Junior Graphic NovelJ HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfevajg
ils:.b29195408.i7480568xEPL Children's Graphic NovelJGN HOLM, JENNIFER1falsefalseOn Shelfepjgn
ils:.b29195408.i55611448SD51 East Middle School741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvea
ils:.b29195408.i55832349SSCL Soda Easy FictionE HOL1falsefalseClaims Returnedsscef
ils:.b29195408.i119750259SD51 Pomona Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvpo
ils:.b29195408.i57685563Basalt Juv Graphic NovelJGN BAB1falsefalseOn Shelfbajgn
ils:.b29195408.i11974336xSD51 Dos Rios Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvdr
ils:.b29195408.i57358515SD51 Mt Garfield MS741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvmg
ils:.b29195408.i65156262SD51 Wingate Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvwi
ils:.b29195408.i101333055SD51 Nisley Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvni
ils:.b29195408.i101884801SD51 Pomona Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseDue Nov 19, 2019mvpo
ils:.b29195408.i110376778SD51 Appleton Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseDue Dec 2, 2019mvap
ils:.b29195408.i57770499SD51 Taylor Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvta
ils:.b29195408.i107738302SD51 Lincoln OM Elem741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvlm
ils:.b29195408.i123192274Bemis Children'sJ-GN HOLM, JEN BABYMOUS V.111falsefalseOn Shelfbechi
ils:.b29195408.i62158375SD51 Chatfield Elementary741.5 HOL1falsefalseDue Dec 2, 2019mvch
ils:.b29195408.i75285861SD51 New Emerson School741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvem
ils:.b29195408.i106359666SD51 Dual Immersion Academy741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvdi
ils:.b29195408.i125266522GCP Parachute JuvenileJ GRAPHIC BAB1falsefalseOn Shelfgcpju
ils:.b29195408.i56221496SD51 New Emerson School741.5 HOL1falsefalseOn Shelfmvem
ils:.b29195408.i55250129MCPLD Clifton Children'sjGN Babymous1falsefalseOn Shelfmpcj
ils:.b29195408.i128309714MCPLD Central Children'sjGN Babymous1falsefalseIn Processmpmj
ils:.b29195408.i55206438GCP Glenwd JuvenileJ GRAPHIC BAB1falsefalseOn Shelfgcgju
itype_steamboatschoolsEasy fiction
Fiction
last_indexed2019-11-20T17:52:56.893Z
lexile_codeGN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score500
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_steamboatschoolsE HOL
GRAPHIC 741.5 HOL
owning_library_steamboatschoolsSteamboat Springs Schools
owning_location_steamboatschoolsSSCL Soda Creek Elementary
SSCL Strawberry Park Elementary
primary_isbn9780375957123
publishDate2009
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b29195408Graphic NovelBooks1st ed.EnglishRandom House Children's Books, [2009]91 pages : illustrations (some color) ; 18 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_steamboatschools
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b29195408.i55604420On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue32
ils:.b29195408.i55832349Currently UnavailableClaims Returnedfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue32, 54
seriesBabymouse
series_with_volumeBabymouse|11
subject_facetAnimals
Animals -- Comic books, strips, etc
Animals -- Fiction
Animals -- Juvenile fiction
Comic books, strips, etc
Comics (Graphic works)
Contests
Contests -- Comic books, strips, etc
Contests -- Fiction
Contests -- Juvenile fiction
Graphic novels
Humorous fiction
Humorous stories
Imagination
Imagination -- Comic books, strips, etc
Imagination -- Fiction
Imagination -- Juvenile fiction
Juvenile works
Mathematical fiction
Mathematics
Mathematics -- Comic books, strips, etc
Mathematics -- Juvenile fiction
Mice
Mice -- Comic books, strips, etc
Mice -- Fiction
Mice -- Juvenile fiction
NEW LIST 20091001
Schools
Schools -- Comic books, strips, etc
Schools -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayBabymouse : dragonslayer
title_fullBabymouse : dragonslayer / by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
title_shortBabymouse
title_subdragonslayer
topic_facetAnimals
Contests
Humorous stories
Imagination
Mathematics
Mice
NEW LIST 20091001
Schools