Babymouse: dragonslayer

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Babymouse volume 11.
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books,
Pub. Date:
[2009]
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Description
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE! nbsp; With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books! Get ready for the next big epic fantasy . . . In a distant kingdom a growing darkness falls over the land. One is called to defend . . . to bring hope . . . to slay the Mighty Dragon. . . .Could it be . . . Babymouse? Our brave young hero will lead her fellow Mathletes in the quest of a lifetime, a death-defying fight to win back both her school's honor and the coveted GOLDEN SLIDE RULE. Can she conquer the evil Owlgorithms and her own personal dragon--MATH? Find out in Dragonslayer --the 11th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series! Here's what people are saying about Babymouse! The Chicago Sun-Times: "Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!" Starred Review, The Horn Book: "Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!" Booklist: "Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans." The Bulletin: "An almost absurdly likeable heroine."
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780375857126
9780606056618
9780375957123
037595712
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 2.6, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 500L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4254c6d1-0740-a6d5-8829-59e336ad8e42
Full title babymouse dragonslayer
Author holm jennifer l
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-21 10:34:12AM
Last Indexed 2018-05-21 10:36:43AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2.6
auth_author2 Holm, Matthew.
author Holm, Jennifer L.
author2-role Holm, Matthew.
author_display Holm, Jennifer L
available_at_steamboatschools SSCL Strawberry Park Elementary
detailed_location_steamboatschools SSCL STPK Fiction, SSCL Soda Easy Fiction
display_description An imaginative mouse who likes to read heroic fantasy novels finds herself on the school math team as it prepares to compete for the coveted Golden Slide Rule.
format_category_steamboatschools Books
format_steamboatschools Graphic Novel
id 4254c6d1-0740-a6d5-8829-59e336ad8e42
isbn 037595712, 9780375857126, 9780375957123, 9780606056618
item_details ils:.b29195408|.i100740947|SD51 Shelledy Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due May 9, 2018||mvsh||, ils:.b29195408|.i101333055|SD51 Nisley Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Billed||mvni||, ils:.b29195408|.i101884801|SD51 Pomona Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvpo||, ils:.b29195408|.i106359666|SD51 Dual Immersion Academy|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvdi||, ils:.b29195408|.i107738302|SD51 Lincoln OM Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvlm||, ils:.b29195408|.i107739914|SD51 Rim Rock Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvrr||, ils:.b29195408|.i108203918|SD51 Nisley Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvni||, ils:.b29195408|.i110376778|SD51 Appleton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvap||, ils:.b29195408|.i110715421|SSCL Bud Children's Graphic Novels|J GRAPHIC HOLM|||1|false|false|||||Due May 29, 2018||ssbjg||, ils:.b29195408|.i55206438|GCP Glenwd Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcgju||, ils:.b29195408|.i55249942|MCPLD Central Children's|jGN Babymous|||1|false|false|||||Due May 24, 2018||mpmj||, ils:.b29195408|.i55250129|MCPLD Clifton Children's|jGN Babymous|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mpcj||, ils:.b29195408|.i55593781|EVLD Eagle Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evejg||, ils:.b29195408|.i5559380x|EVLD Gypsum Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evgjg||, ils:.b29195408|.i55604420|SSCL STPK Fiction|GRAPHIC 741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||sstfi||, ils:.b29195408|.i55611448|SD51 East Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvea||, ils:.b29195408|.i55776930|GRC Fraser Juvenile|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||grfj||, ils:.b29195408|.i55832349|SSCL Soda Easy Fiction|E HOL|||1|false|false|||||Claims Returned||sscef||, ils:.b29195408|.i56167830|SD51 Lincoln OM Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvlm||, ils:.b29195408|.i56221496|SD51 New Emerson School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvem||, ils:.b29195408|.i56671222|SD51 Mesa View Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmv||, ils:.b29195408|.i57358515|SD51 Mt Garfield MS|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmg||, ils:.b29195408|.i57685563|Basalt Juv Graphic Novel|JGN BAB V. 11|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 2, 2018||bajgn||, ils:.b29195408|.i57770499|SD51 Taylor Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvta||, ils:.b29195408|.i58329213|GRC Granby Juvenile|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||grgj||, ils:.b29195408|.i58562138|SD51 Tope Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due May 9, 2018||mvto||, ils:.b29195408|.i62158375|SD51 Chatfield Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvch||, ils:.b29195408|.i64507580|SD51 Clifton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvcl||, ils:.b29195408|.i65156262|SD51 Wingate Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwi||, ils:.b29195408|.i65173867|SD51 Dos Rios Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvdr||, ils:.b29195408|.i66404605|ASD Elementary Library|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||adel||, ils:.b29195408|.i71375284|GCP Rifle Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcrju||, ils:.b29195408|.i7480568x|EPL Children's Fiction|HOLM, JENNIFER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||epjf||, ils:.b29195408|.i75285186|SD51 Appleton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvap||, ils:.b29195408|.i75285861|SD51 New Emerson School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvem||, ils:.b29195408|.i8088278x|RLD Florissant Juvenile Graphic Novel|J 741.5973 Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||rlfjg||, ils:.b29195408|.i81279747|EVLD Avon Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evajg||, ils:.b29195408|.i86636443|Buena Vista Juv Fiction|J Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||bvjbf||
itype_steamboatschools Easy fiction, Fiction
last_indexed 2018-05-21T16:36:43.903Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 500
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_steamboatschools E HOL, GRAPHIC 741.5 HOL
owning_library_steamboatschools Steamboat Springs Schools
owning_location_steamboatschools SSCL Soda Creek Elementary, SSCL Strawberry Park Elementary
primary_isbn 9780375857126
publishDate 2009
record_details ils:.b29195408|Graphic Novel|Books|1st ed.|English|Random House Children's Books,|[2009]|91 pages : illustrations (some color) ; 18 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_steamboatschools ils:.b29195408|.i55604420|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|false|false|false|true||||, ils:.b29195408|.i55832349|Currently Unavailable|Claims Returned|false|false|true|false|false|true|54|||
series Babymouse
series_with_volume Babymouse|11
subject_facet Animals, Animals -- Comic books, strips, etc, Animals -- Fiction, Animals -- Juvenile fiction, Comic books, strips, etc, Comic books, strips, etc. -- United States -- Juvenile fiction, Comics (Graphic works), Contests, Contests -- Comic books, strips, etc, Contests -- Fiction, Contests -- Juvenile fiction, Fiction, Graphic novels, Graphic novels -- Juvenile, Graphic novels -- Juvenile fiction, Humorous fiction, Humorous fiction -- Juvenile, Humorous stories, Imagination, Imagination -- Comic books, strips, etc, Imagination -- Fiction, Imagination -- Juvenile fiction, Juvenile works, Mathematical fiction, Mathematics, Mathematics -- Comic books, strips, etc, Mathematics -- Fiction, Mathematics -- Juvenile fiction, Mice, Mice -- Comic books, strips, etc, Mice -- Fiction, Mice -- Juvenile fiction, Schools, Schools -- Comic books, strips, etc, Schools -- Fiction, Schools -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Babymouse : dragonslayer
title_full Babymouse : dragonslayer / by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
title_short Babymouse :
title_sub dragonslayer
topic_facet Animals, Comic books, strips, etc, Contests, Graphic novels, Humorous stories, Imagination, Mathematics, Mice, Schools