Babymouse: our hero

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Babymouse volume 10.
Babymouse volume bk. 2.
Random House,
Pub. Date:
1st ed.
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE! nbsp; With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books! Dust off your dancing shoes! Babymouse and the gang are taking center stage in the feel-good book of the season! Will Babymouse get the lead in the school musical or will Felicia Furrypaws steal the show? Find out in The Musical --the 10th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series! Here's what people are saying about Babymouse! The Chicago Sun-Times: "Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!" Starred Review, The Horn Book: "Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!" Booklist: "Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans." The Bulletin: "An almost absurdly likeable heroine." From the Trade Paperback edition.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Accelerated Reader:
Level 2, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 410L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4682ebb5-1af0-793d-189f-60aec3dff171
full_title babymouse our hero
author holm jennifer l
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-03-22 12:58:13PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2
auth_author2 Holm, Matthew.
author Holm, Jennifer L.
author2-role Holm, Matthew.
author_display Holm, Jennifer L
detailed_location_steamboatschools SSCL STPK Fiction
display_description An imaginative young mouse is terrified to face her enemy in dodgeball, but with the help of her best friend and support from her mother, she not only plays the game, she proves herself a hero.
format_category_steamboatschools Books
format_steamboatschools Graphic Novel
id 4682ebb5-1af0-793d-189f-60aec3dff171
isbn 9780375832307, 9780375932304, 9780375932311, 9780756983345
item_details ils:.b26752062|.i101325095|ASD Middle School Lib.|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||admi||, ils:.b26752062|.i102877348|SD51 Nisley Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Apr 3, 2018||mvni||, ils:.b26752062|.i103806891|SD51 New Emerson Fic|FIC HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvemf||, ils:.b26752062|.i107738326|SD51 Lincoln OM Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Apr 5, 2018||mvlm||, ils:.b26752062|.i107739951|SD51 Rim Rock Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Mar 19, 2018||mvrr||, ils:.b26752062|.i110663883|MCPLD Central Children's|jGN Babymouse|||1|false|false|||||Due Apr 8, 2018||mpmj||, ils:.b26752062|.i110663895|MCPLD Palisade Children's|jGN Babymouse|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mppj||, ils:.b26752062|.i113553924|SD51 Mt Garfield MS|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmg||, ils:.b26752062|.i46996898|SD51 Pear Park Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Apr 2, 2018||mvpp||, ils:.b26752062|.i47951692|SD51 East Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Mar 28, 2018||mvea||, ils:.b26752062|.i48196915|GCP Carbon Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gccju||, ils:.b26752062|.i48940756|TELL WPL Juvenile Non Fic|J GRAPHIC BABYMOUSE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||tlwjn||, ils:.b26752062|.i49099164|SD51 Mesa View Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmv||, ils:.b26752062|.i49141211|SSCL Bud Children's Graphic Novels|J GRAPHIC HOLM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ssbjg||, ils:.b26752062|.i49300659|SSCL STPK Fiction|GRAPHIC 741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Feb 26, 2018||sstfi||, ils:.b26752062|.i49386554|EVLD Gypsum Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Apr 6, 2018||evgjg||, ils:.b26752062|.i49500818|GRC Fraser Juvenile|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||grfj||, ils:.b26752062|.i5087357x|SD51 Mt Garfield MS|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmg||, ils:.b26752062|.i51021171|SD51 Wingate Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwi||, ils:.b26752062|.i51830334|SD51 Scenic Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvsc||, ils:.b26752062|.i52903412|SD51 West Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwm||, ils:.b26752062|.i52903424|SD51 West Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwm||, ils:.b26752062|.i53328759|SD51 Appleton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvap||, ils:.b26752062|.i54060436|SD51 Dos Rios Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvdr||, ils:.b26752062|.i54403777|SD51 Clifton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Mar 19, 2018||mvcl||, ils:.b26752062|.i54637648|SD51 Taylor Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvta||, ils:.b26752062|.i55662742|GCP NewCas Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcnju||, ils:.b26752062|.i55863164|SD51 Orchard Ave Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvoa||, ils:.b26752062|.i56167854|SD51 Lincoln OM Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Mar 19, 2018||mvlm||, ils:.b26752062|.i56839078|SD51 Pomona Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Apr 3, 2018||mvpo||, ils:.b26752062|.i57215297|SD51 Rocky Mtn Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Apr 5, 2018||mvrm||, ils:.b26752062|.i57630252|MCPLD DeBeque Children's|jGN Babymous|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mpdj||, ils:.b26752062|.i58279520|SSCL STPK Fiction|GRAPHIC 741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Billed||sstfi||, ils:.b26752062|.i58575911|GCP Rifle Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcrju||, ils:.b26752062|.i6202372x|SD51 Shelledy Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Feb 23, 2018||mvsh||, ils:.b26752062|.i73882276|SD51 Taylor Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvta||, ils:.b26752062|.i74591770|EPL Children's Fiction|HOLM, JENNIFER|||1|false|false|||||Billed||epjf||, ils:.b26752062|.i76293415|SRL J Fiction|j HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||srjf||, ils:.b26752062|.i79600864|GCP Glenwd Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcgju||, ils:.b26752062|.i80799152|RLD Woodland Park Juvenile Graphic Novel|J 741.5973 Hol|||1|false|false|||||Due Apr 7, 2018||rlwjg||, ils:.b26752062|.i81280063|EVLD Avon Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evajg||, ils:.b26752062|.i82262020|ASD Elementary Library|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||adel||, ils:.b26752062|.i83944400|EVLD Eagle Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evejg||, ils:.b26752062|.i84186264|ASD Middle School Lib.|741.5 HOL v.2|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||admi||, ils:.b26752062|.i8770433x|SD51 Dual Immersion Academy|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvdi||
itype_steamboatschools Fiction
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 410
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_steamboatschools GRAPHIC 741.5 HOL
owning_library_steamboatschools Steamboat Springs Schools
owning_location_steamboatschools SSCL Strawberry Park Elementary
primary_isbn 9780375932304
publishDate 2005
record_details ils:.b26752062|Graphic Novel|Books|1st ed.|English|Random House,|[2005]|91 pages : illustrations ; 19 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_steamboatschools ils:.b26752062|.i49300659|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true|32|||, ils:.b26752062|.i58279520|Currently Unavailable|Billed|false|false|false|false|false|true||||
series Babymouse
series_with_volume Babymouse|bk. 2.
subject_facet Animals, Animals -- Fiction, Animals -- Juvenile fiction, Ball games, Ball games -- Juvenile fiction, Caricatures and cartoons, Caricatures and cartoons -- Juvenile fiction, Cartoons and comics, Comics (Graphic works), Dodgeball -- Fiction, Fear, Fear -- Fiction, Fear -- Juvenile fiction, Fiction, Graphic novels, Graphic novels -- Juvenile fiction, Heroes, Heroes -- Fiction, Heroes -- Juvenile fiction, Juvenile works, Mice, Mice -- Fiction, Mice -- Juvenile fiction, Schools, Schools -- Fiction, Schools -- Juvenile fiction, Women heroes -- Fiction
title_display Babymouse : our hero
title_full Babymouse : our hero / by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
title_short Babymouse :
title_sub our hero
topic_facet Animals, Ball games, Caricatures and cartoons, Cartoons and comics, Dodgeball, Fear, Graphic novels, Heroes, Mice, Schools, Women heroes