Babymouse: our hero

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Babymouse volume 2.
Publisher:
Random House,
Pub. Date:
©2005.
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Description

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE! With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

For Babymouse, school is a constant battle between good (Babymouse), evil (Felicia Furrpaws), and more evil (gym class!). Can things get any worse? Yup. Because it's time for the annual dodgeball tournament. What's a mouse to do? Don't miss the excitement in Our Hero --the 2nd hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse! The Chicago Sun-Times: "Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!" Starred Review, The Horn Book: "Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!" Booklist: "Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans." The Bulletin: "An almost absurdly likeable heroine."
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780375932304
9781448760862
9780756983345
9780375832307
9780375932311
9780605026018
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 2, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 410L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4682ebb5-1af0-793d-189f-60aec3dff171
Grouping Title babymouse our hero
Grouping Author holm jennifer l
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-22 02:07:14AM
Last Indexed 2018-09-23 05:46:29AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2
auth_author2 Holm, Matthew.
author Holm, Jennifer L.
author2-role Holm, Matthew.
author_display Holm, Jennifer L
available_at_steamboatschools SSCL Strawberry Park Elementary
detailed_location_steamboatschools SSCL STPK Fiction
display_description An imaginative young mouse is terrified to face her enemy in dodgeball, but with the help of her best friend and support from her mother, she not only plays the game, she proves herself a hero.
format_category_steamboatschools Books
format_steamboatschools Graphic Novel
id 4682ebb5-1af0-793d-189f-60aec3dff171
isbn 9780375832307, 9780375932304, 9780375932311, 9780605026018, 9780756983345, 9781448760862
item_details ils:.b26752062|.i101325095|ASD Middle School Lib.|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||admi||, ils:.b26752062|.i102877348|SD51 Nisley Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 4, 2018||mvni||, ils:.b26752062|.i103806891|SD51 New Emerson Fic|FIC HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvemf||, ils:.b26752062|.i107738326|SD51 Lincoln OM Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Sep 28, 2018||mvlm||, ils:.b26752062|.i107739951|SD51 Rim Rock Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Sep 21, 2018||mvrr||, ils:.b26752062|.i110663883|MCPLD Central Children's|jGN Babymouse|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mpmj||, ils:.b26752062|.i110663895|MCPLD Palisade Children's|jGN Babymouse|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mppj||, ils:.b26752062|.i113553924|SD51 Mt Garfield MS|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmg||, ils:.b26752062|.i118886605|Basalt Juv Graphic Novel|JGN BAB v. 2|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 1, 2018||bajgn||, ils:.b26752062|.i119743449|SD51 Dos Rios Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvdr||, ils:.b26752062|.i12024861x|EPL Children's Graphic Novel|JGN HOLM, JENNIFER|||1|false|false|||||On Order||epjgn||, ils:.b26752062|.i46996898|SD51 Pear Park Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 5, 2018||mvpp||, ils:.b26752062|.i47951692|SD51 East Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvea||, ils:.b26752062|.i48196915|GCP Carbon Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gccju||, ils:.b26752062|.i48940756|TELL WPL Juvenile Non Fic|J GRAPHIC BABYMOUSE|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 16, 2018||tlwjn||, ils:.b26752062|.i49099164|SD51 Mesa View Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 4, 2018||mvmv||, ils:.b26752062|.i49141211|SSCL Bud Children's Graphic Novels|J GRAPHIC HOLM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ssbjg||, ils:.b26752062|.i49300659|SSCL STPK Fiction|GRAPHIC 741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||sstfi||, ils:.b26752062|.i49386554|EVLD Gypsum Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evgjg||, ils:.b26752062|.i49500818|GRC Fraser Juvenile|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||grfj||, ils:.b26752062|.i5087357x|SD51 Mt Garfield MS|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmg||, ils:.b26752062|.i51021171|SD51 Wingate Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Sep 27, 2018||mvwi||, ils:.b26752062|.i51830334|SD51 Scenic Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvsc||, ils:.b26752062|.i52903412|SD51 West Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwm||, ils:.b26752062|.i52903424|SD51 West Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwm||, ils:.b26752062|.i53328759|SD51 Appleton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 2, 2018||mvap||, ils:.b26752062|.i54060436|SD51 Dos Rios Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Sep 4, 2020||mvdr||, ils:.b26752062|.i54403777|SD51 Clifton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvcl||, ils:.b26752062|.i54637648|SD51 Taylor Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 5, 2018||mvta||, ils:.b26752062|.i55662742|GCP NewCas Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 12, 2018||gcnju||, ils:.b26752062|.i55863164|SD51 Orchard Ave Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvoa||, ils:.b26752062|.i56167854|SD51 Lincoln OM Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Sep 18, 2018||mvlm||, ils:.b26752062|.i56839078|SD51 Pomona Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 5, 2018||mvpo||, ils:.b26752062|.i57215297|SD51 Rocky Mtn Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 4, 2018||mvrm||, ils:.b26752062|.i57630252|MCPLD DeBeque Children's|jGN Babymous|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mpdj||, ils:.b26752062|.i58279520|SSCL STPK Fiction|GRAPHIC 741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Lost and Paid||sstfi||, ils:.b26752062|.i58575911|GCP Rifle Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcrju||, ils:.b26752062|.i6202372x|SD51 Shelledy Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvsh||, ils:.b26752062|.i73882276|SD51 Taylor Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvta||, ils:.b26752062|.i74591770|EPL Children's Fiction|HOLM, JENNIFER|||1|false|false|||||Billed||epjf||, ils:.b26752062|.i76293415|SRL J Fiction|j HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||srjf||, ils:.b26752062|.i79600864|GCP Glenwd Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcgju||, ils:.b26752062|.i80799152|RLD Woodland Park Juvenile Graphic Novel|J 741.5973 Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||rlwjg||, ils:.b26752062|.i81280063|EVLD Avon Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evajg||, ils:.b26752062|.i82262020|ASD Elementary Library|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||adel||, ils:.b26752062|.i83944400|EVLD Eagle Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evejg||, ils:.b26752062|.i84186264|ASD Middle School Lib.|741.5 HOL v.2|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||admi||, ils:.b26752062|.i8770433x|SD51 Dual Immersion Academy|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvdi||
itype_steamboatschools Fiction
last_indexed 2018-09-23T11:46:29.05Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 410
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_steamboatschools GRAPHIC 741.5 HOL
owning_library_steamboatschools Steamboat Springs Schools
owning_location_steamboatschools SSCL Strawberry Park Elementary
primary_isbn 9780375932304
publishDate 2005
record_details ils:.b26752062|Graphic Novel|Books|1st ed.|English|Random House,|©2005.|91 pages : illustrations ; 19 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_steamboatschools
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26752062 .i49300659 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 32
ils:.b26752062 .i58279520 Currently Unavailable Lost and Paid false false true false false true 32
series Babymouse
series_with_volume Babymouse|2
subject_facet Animals, Animals -- Fiction, Animals -- Juvenile fiction, Ball games, Ball games -- Fiction, Ball games -- Juvenile fiction, Caricatures and cartoons, Caricatures and cartoons -- Juvenile fiction, Cartoons and comics, Children's stories, Comic books, strips, etc, Dodgeball -- Fiction, Fear, Fear -- Fiction, Fear -- Juvenile fiction, Fiction, Graphic novels, Graphic novels -- Juvenile, Graphic novels -- Juvenile fiction, Heroes, Heroes -- Fiction, Heroes -- Juvenile fiction, Heroes and heroines -- Fiction, Juvenile works, Mice, Mice -- Fiction, Mice -- Juvenile fiction, School stories, Schools, Schools -- Fiction, Schools -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Babymouse : our hero
title_full Babymouse : our hero / by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
title_short Babymouse :
title_sub our hero
topic_facet Animals, Ball games, Caricatures and cartoons, Cartoons and comics, Comic books, strips, etc, Dodgeball, Fear, Graphic novels, Heroes, Heroes and heroines, Mice, School stories, Schools