The princess curse

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Harper,
Pub. Date:
[2011]
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Description

Merrie Haskell's middle-grade fantasy novel Princess Curse is an imaginative retelling of the fairy tales The Twelve Dancing Princesses and Beauty and the Beast. nbsp; In the fifteenth-century kingdom of Sylvania, the prince offers a fabulous reward to anyone who cures the curse that forces the princesses to spend each night dancing to the point of exhaustion. Everyone who tries disappears or falls into an enchanted sleep. nbsp; Thirteen-year-old Reveka, a smart, courageous herbalist's apprentice, decides to attempt to break the curse despite the danger. Unravelling the mystery behind the curse leads Reveka to the Underworld, and to save the princesses, Reveka will have to risk her soul. nbsp; Princess Curse combines magic, suspense, humor, and adventure into a story perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062008145
9780062008138
9780062093417
006209341
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.4, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
790L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 89d8727f-4c84-e8a8-51e9-02c226d06473
Grouping Title princess curse
Grouping Author haskell merrie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-03-25 09:59:20AM
Last Indexed 2019-03-25 10:05:11AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.4
author Haskell, Merrie.
author2-role hoopla digital.
author_display Haskell, Merrie
available_at_steamboatschools SSCL Middle School
detailed_location_steamboatschools SSCL Middle School
display_description Thirteen-year-old Reveka, an herbalist's apprentice in the Middle Ages, attempts to break the mysterious curse on the princesses of Sylvania and instead discovers a door to the Underworld. Based on The Twelve Dancing Princesses.
format_category_steamboatschools Books
format_steamboatschools Book
id 89d8727f-4c84-e8a8-51e9-02c226d06473
isbn 006209341, 9780062008138, 9780062008145, 9780062093417
item_details hoopla:MWT11916135||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11916135||Available Online||||, ils:.b33588430|.i123443684|Bemis Children's|J FICTION HASKELL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||bechi||, ils:.b33588430|.i66464663|Summit-Frisco Juvenile|J HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||sufjv||, ils:.b33588430|.i66517023|GCP Parachute Juvenile|J HAS PRI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcpju||, ils:.b33588430|.i66636103|Gunnison Juvenile|J Haskell|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gugju||, ils:.b33588430|.i66873575|GCP Rifle Juvenile|J HAS PRI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcrju||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009268|SD51 Appleton Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvapf||, ils:.b33588430|.i6700927x|SD51 Broadway Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvbwf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009281|SD51 Chatfield Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvchf||, ils:.b33588430|.i6700930x|SD51 Chipeta Elementary Fiction|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||Gone||mvcpf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009311|SD51 Dual Immersion Academy Fiction|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvdif||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009323|SD51 Dos Rios Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||Billed||mvdrf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009335|SD51 New Emerson Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvemf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009347|SD51 Fruitvale Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvfvf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009359|SD51 Gateway School Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvgwf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009360|SD51 Lincoln OM Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||Claims Returned||mvlmf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009372|SD51 Loma Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvlof||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009384|SD51 Mesa View Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmvf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009396|SD51 Nisley Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||Missing from Inventory||mvnif||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009402|SD51 Orchard Ave Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvoaf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009414|SD51 Pomona Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvpof||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009426|SD51 Pear Park Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvppf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009438|SD51 Rocky Mtn Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvrmf||, ils:.b33588430|.i6700944x|SD51 Rim Rock Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvrrf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009451|SD51 Scenic Elem fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvscf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009463|SD51 Shelledy Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvshf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009475|SD51 Taylor Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||Billed||mvtaf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009487|SD51 Thunder Mtn Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvtmf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009499|SD51 Tope Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvtof||, ils:.b33588430|.i67009505|SD51 Wingate Elem Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwif||, ils:.b33588430|.i67044736|SD51 Fruita 8/9 Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mv89f||, ils:.b33588430|.i67044748|SD51 Bookcliff MS Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvbkf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67044761|SD51 Fruita MS Fiction|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvfmf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67044773|SD51 Grand Mesa MS Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvgmf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67044785|SD51 Mt Garfield MS Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmgf||, ils:.b33588430|.i67044803|SD51 Redlands MS Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvref||, ils:.b33588430|.i68100231|SSCL Middle School|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ssm||, ils:.b33588430|.i70944854|SD51 Fruita 8/9 Fic|FIC HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mv89f||, ils:.b33588430|.i91585764|Pine River Juv Fiction|J F Haskell|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||prjf||
itype_steamboatschools Fiction
last_indexed 2019-03-25T16:05:11.253Z
lexile_score 790
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_steamboatschools FIC HAS
owning_library_steamboatschools Steamboat Springs Schools
owning_location_steamboatschools SSCL Middle School
primary_isbn 9780062008145
publishDate 2011
record_details hoopla:MWT11916135|eBook|eBook||English|Harper Collins Publishers,|2011.|1 online resource, ils:.b33588430|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Harper,|[2011]|327 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_steamboatschools
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b33588430 .i68100231 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 32, 54
subject_facet Apprentices -- Juvenile fiction, Blessing and cursing -- Juvenile fiction, Electronic books, Fairy tales, Fiction, Herbs -- Juvenile fiction, Magic -- Juvenile fiction, Princesses -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The princess curse
title_full The princess curse / Merrie Haskell, The princess curse [electronic resource] / Merrie Haskell
title_short The princess curse
topic_facet Apprentices, Blessing and cursing, Electronic books, Herbs, Magic, Princesses