The princess curse

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Harper,
Pub. Date:
[2011]
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Description

Merrie Haskell's middle-grade fantasy novel Princess Curse is an imaginative retelling of the fairy tales The Twelve Dancing Princesses and Beauty and the Beast. nbsp; In the fifteenth-century kingdom of Sylvania, the prince offers a fabulous reward to anyone who cures the curse that forces the princesses to spend each night dancing to the point of exhaustion. Everyone who tries disappears or falls into an enchanted sleep. nbsp; Thirteen-year-old Reveka, a smart, courageous herbalist's apprentice, decides to attempt to break the curse despite the danger. Unravelling the mystery behind the curse leads Reveka to the Underworld, and to save the princesses, Reveka will have to risk her soul. nbsp; Princess Curse combines magic, suspense, humor, and adventure into a story perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062008145
9780062008138
9780062093417
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.4, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
790L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID89d8727f-4c84-e8a8-51e9-02c226d06473
Grouping Titleprincess curse
Grouping Authorhaskell merrie
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-01-21 10:13:06AM
Last Indexed2020-01-21 10:14:51AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value10
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.4
authorHaskell, Merrie.
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayHaskell, Merrie
detailed_location_steamboatschoolsSSCL Middle School
display_descriptionThirteen-year-old Reveka, an herbalist's apprentice in the Middle Ages, attempts to break the mysterious curse on the princesses of Sylvania and instead discovers a door to the Underworld. Based on The Twelve Dancing Princesses.
format_category_steamboatschoolsBooks
format_steamboatschoolsBook
id89d8727f-4c84-e8a8-51e9-02c226d06473
isbn9780062008138
9780062008145
9780062093417
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b33588430.i67009359SD51 Gateway School FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvgwf
ils:.b33588430.i67009360SD51 Lincoln OM Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseClaims Returnedmvlmf
ils:.b33588430.i67044773SD51 Grand Mesa MS FicFANTASY FIC HAS1falsefalseDue Feb 6, 2020mvgmf
ils:.b33588430.i67044761SD51 Fruita MS FictionFANTASY FIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvfmf
ils:.b33588430.i67009347SD51 Fruitvale Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvfvf
ils:.b33588430.i66873575GCP Rifle JuvenileJ HAS PRI1falsefalseOn Shelfgcrju
ils:.b33588430.i67009426SD51 Pear Park Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvppf
ils:.b33588430.i67009372SD51 Loma Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvlof
ils:.b33588430.i67009402SD51 Orchard Ave FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvoaf
ils:.b33588430.i66464663Summit-Frisco JuvenileJ HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfsufjv
ils:.b33588430.i67009396SD51 Nisley Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseMissing from Inventorymvnif
ils:.b33588430.i67009475SD51 Taylor Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseBilledmvtaf
ils:.b33588430.i91585764Pine River Juv FictionJ F Haskell1falsefalseOn Shelfprjf
ils:.b33588430.i66636103Gunnison JuvenileJ Haskell1falsefalseOn Shelfgugju
ils:.b33588430.i67044736SD51 Fruita 8/9 FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmv89f
ils:.b33588430.i67009499SD51 Tope Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvtof
ils:.b33588430.i66517023GCP Parachute JuvenileJ HAS PRI1falsefalseOn Shelfgcpju
ils:.b33588430.i67009268SD51 Appleton Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvapf
ils:.b33588430.i67009323SD51 Dos Rios Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseBilledmvdrf
ils:.b33588430.i70944854SD51 Fruita 8/9 FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmv89f
ils:.b33588430.i67009311SD51 Dual Immersion Academy FictionFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvdif
ils:.b33588430.i67044748SD51 Bookcliff MS FicFIC HAS1falsefalseDue Jan 28, 2020mvbkf
ils:.b33588430.i67009505SD51 Wingate Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvwif
ils:.b33588430.i6700944xSD51 Rim Rock Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseDue Jan 31, 2020mvrrf
ils:.b33588430.i6700930xSD51 Chipeta Elementary FictionFIC HAS1falsefalseGonemvcpf
ils:.b33588430.i67009487SD51 Thunder Mtn FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvtmf
ils:.b33588430.i67009451SD51 Scenic Elem ficFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvscf
ils:.b33588430.i67009281SD51 Chatfield Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvchf
ils:.b33588430.i67009335SD51 New Emerson FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvemf
ils:.b33588430.i67044785SD51 Mt Garfield MS FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvmgf
ils:.b33588430.i67009463SD51 Shelledy Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvshf
ils:.b33588430.i67009414SD51 Pomona Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvpof
ils:.b33588430.i67009438SD51 Rocky Mtn Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvrmf
ils:.b33588430.i67009384SD51 Mesa View Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvmvf
ils:.b33588430.i123443684Bemis Children'sJ FICTION HASKELL1falsefalseOn Shelfbechi
ils:.b33588430.i127442558MRLD Montrose Juvenile FictionHas1falsefalseOn Shelfmrljf
ils:.b33588430.i68100231SSCL Middle SchoolFIC HAS1falsefalseBilledssm
ils:.b33588430.i6700927xSD51 Broadway Elem FicFIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvbwf
ils:.b33588430.i67044803SD51 Redlands MS FicFANTASY FIC HAS1falsefalseOn Shelfmvref
hoopla:MWT11916135Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11916135Available Online
itype_steamboatschoolsFiction
last_indexed2020-01-21T17:14:51.61Z
lexile_score790
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_steamboatschoolsFIC HAS
owning_library_steamboatschoolsSteamboat Springs Schools
owning_location_steamboatschoolsSSCL Middle School
primary_isbn9780062008145
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b33588430BookBooks1st ed.EnglishHarper, [2011]327 pages ; 22 cm
hoopla:MWT11916135eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2011.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_steamboatschools
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b33588430.i68100231Currently UnavailableBilledfalsefalsefalsefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetApprentices -- Juvenile fiction
Blessing and cursing -- Fiction
Blessing and cursing -- Juvenile fiction
Electronic books
Fairy tales
Fantasy
Fiction
Herbs -- Fiction
Herbs -- Juvenile fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Magic -- Juvenile fiction
Princesses -- Fiction
Princesses -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayThe princess curse
title_fullThe princess curse / Merrie Haskell
The princess curse [electronic resource] / Merrie Haskell
title_shortThe princess curse
topic_facetApprentices
Blessing and cursing
Electronic books
Fairy tales
Herbs
Magic
Princesses