The Sorcerer of the North: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(6)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2009
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Checked Out
Description

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!Several years have passed since the apprentice and his master, Will and Halt, first met, and Will is finally a full-fledged Ranger with his own fief to look after. The fief seems sleepy?boring, even?until Lord Syron, master of a castle far in the north, is struck down by a mysterious illness. Joined by his friend Alyss, Will is suddenly thrown headfirst into an extraordinary adventure, investigating fears of sorcery and trying to determine who is loyal to Lord Syron. As Will battles growing hysteria, traitors, and most of all, time, Alyss is taken hostage, and Will is forced to make a desperate choice between his mission and his friend.Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
06/25/2009
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101105511
ASIN:
B002EBDOPQ
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 6.1, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
850
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. (2009). The Sorcerer of the North: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. 2009. The Sorcerer of the North: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan, The Sorcerer of the North: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2009.

MLA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. The Sorcerer of the North: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2009. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Steamboat Springs Schools00

There is 1 hold on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
f595fac6-8a2b-7ddf-1704-6e5eb0843957
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 09, 2014 23:31:41
Date Updated:
Oct 27, 2020 17:10:55
Last Metadata Check:
Feb 22, 2021 08:19:09
Last Metadata Change:
Feb 21, 2021 10:18:53
Last Availability Check:
Feb 22, 2021 08:19:17
Last Availability Change:
Feb 05, 2021 10:57:42
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Feb 24, 2021 08:36:29

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{AEB89E88-7E27-4744-AB26-7EDED6899980}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{AEB89E88-7E27-4744-AB26-7EDED6899980}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/AEB/89E/88/{AEB89E88-7E27-4744-AB26-7EDED6899980}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/AEB/89E/88/{AEB89E88-7E27-4744-AB26-7EDED6899980}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101105511
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B002EBDOPQ
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101105511
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142414293
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: John Flanagan
title
The Sorcerer of the North
dateAdded
2014-06-09T18:40:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=252611
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Marmot Library Network (CO)
          • id: 1201
sortTitle
Sorcerer of the North Rangers Apprentice Series Book 05
crossRefId
252611
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5
id
aeb89e88-7e27-4744-ab26-7eded6899980
starRating
4.7

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: SorcererofNorth9781101105511
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 489055
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101105511
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 06/25/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/AEB/89E/88/SorcererofNorth9781101105511.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=AEB89E88-7E27-4744-AB26-7EDED6899980&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SorcererofNorth9781101105511
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B002EBDOPQ
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 06/25/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/AEB/89E/88/SorcererofNorth9781101105511.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=AEB89E88-7E27-4744-AB26-7EDED6899980&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SorcererofNorth9781101105511
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101105511
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 06/25/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/AEB/89E/88/SorcererofNorth9781101105511.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=AEB89E88-7E27-4744-AB26-7EDED6899980&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Folklore
      • value: teen books
      • value: folk tales
      • value: Young Adult
      • value: Magic
      • value: fables
      • value: fairy tales
      • value: fantasy
      • value: adventure books
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: 5th grade books
      • value: 5th grade reading books
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: books for kids age 9 12
      • value: books for 12 year old boys
      • value: books for boys age 9 12
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 9 12
      • value: chapter books for kids age 9-12
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: books for 13 year old boys
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old boys
      • value: girls books ages 9-12
      • value: mythology for kids
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Flanagan, John
      • name: John Flanagan
imprint
Puffin Books
publishDate
2009-06-25T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
6
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Sorcerer of the North
fullDescription

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

Several years have passed since the apprentice and his master, Will and Halt, first met, and Will is finally a full-fledged Ranger with his own fief to look after. The fief seems sleepy?boring, even?until Lord Syron, master of a castle far in the north, is struck down by a mysterious illness. Joined by his friend Alyss, Will is suddenly thrown headfirst into an extraordinary adventure, investigating fears of sorcery and trying to determine who is loyal to Lord Syron. As Will battles growing hysteria, traitors, and most of all, time, Alyss is taken hostage, and Will is forced to make a desperate choice between his mission and his friend.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
6355
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1ByAAAAA2r/products/aeb89e88-7e27-4744-ab26-7eded6899980/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
aeb89e88-7e27-4744-ab26-7eded6899980
starRating
4.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{AEB89E88-7E27-4744-AB26-7EDED6899980}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{AEB89E88-7E27-4744-AB26-7EDED6899980}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/AEB/89E/88/{AEB89E88-7E27-4744-AB26-7EDED6899980}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/AEB/89E/88/{AEB89E88-7E27-4744-AB26-7EDED6899980}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
publishDateText
06/25/2009
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142414293
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

Several years have passed since the apprentice and his master, Will and Halt, first met, and Will is finally a full-fledged Ranger with his own fief to look after. The fief seems sleepy?boring, even?until Lord Syron, master of a castle far in the north, is struck down by a mysterious illness. Joined by his friend Alyss, Will is suddenly thrown headfirst into an extraordinary adventure, investigating fears of sorcery and trying to determine who is loyal to Lord Syron. As Will battles growing hysteria, traitors, and most of all, time, Alyss is taken hostage, and Will is forced to make a desperate choice between his mission and his friend.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

sortTitle
Sorcerer of the North Rangers Apprentice Series Book 05
lexileScore
850
crossRefId
252611
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group