Death Without Company: Walt Longmire Mystery Series, Book 2
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(7)
4 star
 
(5)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
Penguin Publishing Group 2007
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Checked Out
Description
Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Depth of Winter—Death Without Company is the second in the Longmire seriesFans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies, who garnered both praise and an enthusiastic readership with his acclaimed debut novel featuring Sheriff Walt Longmire, The Cold Dish, the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series. Now Johnson takes us back to the rugged landscape of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for Death Without Company. When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation that reaches fifty years into the mysterious woman's dramatic Basque past. Aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and newcomer Santiago Saizarbitoria, Sheriff Longmire must connect the specter of the past to the present to find the killer among them.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
2/27/2007
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781440621970
ASIN:
B000SEI1EA
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Craig Johnson. (2007). Death Without Company: Walt Longmire Mystery Series, Book 2. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Craig Johnson. 2007. Death Without Company: Walt Longmire Mystery Series, Book 2. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Craig Johnson, Death Without Company: Walt Longmire Mystery Series, Book 2. Penguin Publishing Group, 2007.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Craig Johnson. Death Without Company: Walt Longmire Mystery Series, Book 2. Penguin Publishing Group, 2007. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection20
Steamboat Springs Schools00
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
5a7e97d8-ddc9-79be-c4e2-e1d24402e06c
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Nov 05, 2013 08:03:49
Date Updated:
Jun 23, 2019 00:56:01
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 23, 2019 13:13:11
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 04, 2019 17:29:48
Last Availability Check:
Jun 23, 2019 13:13:51
Last Availability Change:
Jun 18, 2019 00:04:19

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{D87C8B17-A252-411D-B3C9-273EAFF34D6E}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{D87C8B17-A252-411D-B3C9-273EAFF34D6E}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/D87/C8B/17/{D87C8B17-A252-411D-B3C9-273EAFF34D6E}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/D87/C8B/17/{D87C8B17-A252-411D-B3C9-273EAFF34D6E}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781440621970
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B000SEI1EA
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781440621970
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780143038382
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Craig Johnson
title
Death Without Company
dateAdded
2013-11-04T17:20:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=208976
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Marmot Library Network (CO)
          • id: 1201
sortTitle
Death Without Company Walt Longmire Mystery Series Book 02
crossRefId
208976
series
Walt Longmire Mystery
subtitle
Walt Longmire Mystery Series, Book 2
id
d87c8b17-a252-411d-b3c9-273eaff34d6e
starRating
4.3

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: DeathWithoutCompany-2456
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 7195362
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781440621970
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 02/27/2007
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/D87/C8B/17/DeathWithoutCompany-2456.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=D87C8B17-A252-411D-B3C9-273EAFF34D6E&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: DeathWithoutCompany-2456
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B000SEI1EA
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 12/16/2008
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/D87/C8B/17/DeathWithoutCompany-2456.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=D87C8B17-A252-411D-B3C9-273EAFF34D6E&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: DeathWithoutCompany-2456
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781440621970
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/27/2007
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/D87/C8B/17/DeathWithoutCompany-2456.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=D87C8B17-A252-411D-B3C9-273EAFF34D6E&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Native American
      • value: Mystery and Suspense
      • value: Longmire
      • value: westerns
      • value: novels
      • value: Thrillers
      • value: cowboy
      • value: Historical Fiction
      • value: mystery
      • value: mysteries
      • value: Thriller
      • value: police
      • value: mystery and thrillers
      • value: detective novels
      • value: crime novels
      • value: thriller books
      • value: mysteries and thrillers
      • value: crime books
      • value: mystery books
      • value: Murder mystery books
      • value: mystery novels
      • value: mystery thriller suspense
      • value: western books
      • value: suspense books
      • value: Craig Johnson
      • value: suspense thriller books
      • value: longmire books series list order
      • value: death without company
      • value: depth of winter
      • value: longmire books
      • value: the cold dish
      • value: the western star
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Johnson, Craig
      • name: Craig Johnson
imprint
Penguin Books
publishDate
2007-02-27T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Death Without Company
fullDescription
Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Depth of Winter—Death Without Company is the second in the Longmire series
Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies, who garnered both praise and an enthusiastic readership with his acclaimed debut novel featuring Sheriff Walt Longmire, The Cold Dish, the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series. Now Johnson takes us back to the rugged landscape of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for Death Without Company. When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation that reaches fifty years into the mysterious woman's dramatic Basque past. Aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and newcomer Santiago Saizarbitoria, Sheriff Longmire must connect the specter of the past to the present to find the killer among them.
popularity
3827
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1ByAAAAA2r/products/d87c8b17-a252-411d-b3c9-273eaff34d6e/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
d87c8b17-a252-411d-b3c9-273eaff34d6e
starRating
4.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{D87C8B17-A252-411D-B3C9-273EAFF34D6E}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{D87C8B17-A252-411D-B3C9-273EAFF34D6E}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/D87/C8B/17/{D87C8B17-A252-411D-B3C9-273EAFF34D6E}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/D87/C8B/17/{D87C8B17-A252-411D-B3C9-273EAFF34D6E}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Mystery
publishDateText
2/27/2007
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780143038382
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Depth of Winter—Death Without Company is the second in the Longmire series
Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies, who garnered both praise and an enthusiastic readership with his acclaimed debut novel featuring Sheriff Walt Longmire, The Cold Dish, the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series. Now Johnson takes us back to the rugged landscape of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for Death Without Company. When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation that reaches fifty years into the mysterious woman's dramatic Basque past. Aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear,...
sortTitle
Death Without Company Walt Longmire Mystery Series Book 02
crossRefId
208976
series
Walt Longmire Mystery
subtitle
Walt Longmire Mystery Series, Book 2
publisher
Penguin Publishing Group