A Dangerous Act of Kindness
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Published:
Canelo 2019
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Checked Out
Description

What would you risk for a complete stranger?

When widow Millie Sanger finds injured enemy pilot Lukas Schiller on her farm, the distant war is suddenly at her doorstep. Compassionate Millie knows he'll be killed if discovered, and makes the dangerous decision to offer him shelter from the storm.

On opposite sides of the inescapable conflict, the two strangers forge an unexpected and passionate bond. But as the snow thaws, the relentless fury of World War Two forces them apart, leaving only the haunting memories of what they shared, and an understanding that their secret must never see light.

As Millie's dangerous act of kindness sets them on paths they never could have expected, those closest to them become their greatest threats, and the consequences of compassion prove deadly...

A Dangerous Act of Kindness is a beautiful, harrowing love story, perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
More Details
Street Date:
03/28/2019
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781788633673
ASIN:
B07KTR3CSN
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

LP Fergusson. (2019). A Dangerous Act of Kindness. Canelo.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

LP Fergusson. 2019. A Dangerous Act of Kindness. Canelo.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

LP Fergusson, A Dangerous Act of Kindness. Canelo, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

LP Fergusson. A Dangerous Act of Kindness. Canelo, 2019. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection50
Steamboat Springs Schools00

There are 31 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
0e60c9f6-7122-d823-e8ee-90d916f1315e
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 17, 2019 00:00:01
Date Updated:
Jul 24, 2019 19:51:34
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 22, 2019 08:47:58
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 18, 2019 12:34:56
Last Availability Check:
Nov 22, 2019 08:48:52
Last Availability Change:
Nov 21, 2019 21:05:36
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 22, 2019 01:14:29

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Dangerous Act of Kindness
crossRefId
4563072
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2281-1/{56D1681A-DD32-4C61-B8BD-6652823A66C4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2281-1/{56D1681A-DD32-4C61-B8BD-6652823A66C4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2281-1/56D/168/1A/{56D1681A-DD32-4C61-B8BD-6652823A66C4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2281-1/56D/168/1A/{56D1681A-DD32-4C61-B8BD-6652823A66C4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781788633673
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07KTR3CSN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781788633673
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: LP Fergusson
id
56d1681a-dd32-4c61-b8bd-6652823a66c4
title
A Dangerous Act of Kindness
starRating
3.5
dateAdded
2019-07-24T19:59:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=4563072
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Marmot Library Network (CO)
          • id: 1201

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2281-1/{56D1681A-DD32-4C61-B8BD-6652823A66C4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2281-1/{56D1681A-DD32-4C61-B8BD-6652823A66C4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2281-1/56D/168/1A/{56D1681A-DD32-4C61-B8BD-6652823A66C4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2281-1/56D/168/1A/{56D1681A-DD32-4C61-B8BD-6652823A66C4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: DangerousActofKindness9781788633673
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 531766
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781788633673
      • rights:
            • type: CopyingTimesPerDays
            • value: 10
            • type: PrintingTimesPerDays
            • value: 5
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 03/28/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=56d1681a-dd32-4c61-b8bd-6652823a66c4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: DangerousActofKindness9781788633673
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07KTR3CSN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 03/28/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=56d1681a-dd32-4c61-b8bd-6652823a66c4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: DangerousActofKindness9781788633673
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781788633673
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 03/28/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=56d1681a-dd32-4c61-b8bd-6652823a66c4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
keywords
      • value: Sleeping With the Enemy
      • value: 20th century war politics
      • value: dangerous secrets soldier
      • value: forbidden romance english
      • value: historical romance german
      • value: wartime romance espionage
      • value: world war 2 military love
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Fergusson, LP
      • bioText: LP Fergusson grew up on the borders of Wales in a Tudor house on the banks of the River Wye. As a child she longed to go back in history. Now she does, through her writing. She has an MA in Creative Writing from Oxford Brookes University and won the Blackwell's Prize for MA Creative Writing. Her stories have made a number of shortlists for competitions run by the Orwell Society, Oxfordshire Libraries and Flash500. Her psychological thriller reached the final three of a Quercus/Psychologies Thriller competition and her wartime novel A Dangerous Act of Kindness was Highly Commended in the Caledonia Novel Award 2018. She edits the historical blog With Love from Graz which was featured on BBC Radio Wales, Radio 2 and BBC4's A Very British Romance with Lucy Worsley. She now lives in an Oxfordshire village beneath the chalk downs where her debut novel is set.
      • name: LP Fergusson
imprint
Canelo
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
      • value: Romance
      • value: Historical Fiction
publishDate
2019-03-28T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
03/28/2019
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

What would you risk for a complete stranger?

When widow Millie Sanger finds injured enemy pilot Lukas Schiller on her farm, the distant war is suddenly at her doorstep. Compassionate Millie knows he'll be killed if discovered, and makes the dangerous decision to offer him shelter from the storm.

On opposite sides of the inescapable conflict, the two strangers forge an unexpected and passionate bond. But as the snow thaws, the relentless fury of World War Two forces them apart, leaving only the haunting memories of what they shared, and an understanding that their secret must never see light.

As Millie's dangerous act of kindness sets them on paths they never could have expected, those closest to them become their greatest threats, and the consequences of compassion prove deadly...

A Dangerous Act of Kindness is a beautiful, harrowing love story, perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
A Dangerous Act of Kindness
fullDescription

What would you risk for a complete stranger?

When widow Millie Sanger finds injured enemy pilot Lukas Schiller on her farm, the distant war is suddenly at her doorstep. Compassionate Millie knows he'll be killed if discovered, and makes the dangerous decision to offer him shelter from the storm.

On opposite sides of the inescapable conflict, the two strangers forge an unexpected and passionate bond. But as the snow thaws, the relentless fury of World War Two forces them apart, leaving only the haunting memories of what they shared, and an understanding that their secret must never see light.

As Millie's dangerous act of kindness sets them on paths they never could have expected, those closest to them become their greatest threats, and the consequences of compassion prove deadly...

A Dangerous Act of Kindness is a beautiful, harrowing love story, perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore

sortTitle
Dangerous Act of Kindness
crossRefId
4563072
popularity
19980
publisher
Canelo
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3AAAAA2F/products/56d1681a-dd32-4c61-b8bd-6652823a66c4/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
56d1681a-dd32-4c61-b8bd-6652823a66c4
starRating
3.5